Snorkeling on Cham Island

This is a day late. Apologies to our readers, but I ate some ice cream & my stomach went haywire for a few hours. Felt alright when I awoke the next morning so all is well. So you get two posts!

Ha_Snorkle_Boat

Snorkeling on Cham Island was nice. It was a bit of a trip out there – 90 minutes one-way and Michelle’s seasick patch hadn’t quite kicked in. I saw 4 women all sick as dogs. Michelle was fine once she hit the water. The cruise out there sure had some nice views:

Ha_Snorkle_Cruise

 

They have a lot of nice coral of many, many different varieties. They offered us shorty wetsuits and we’re glad we took them as the water was a bit on the chilly side. We had two snorkeling outings. Besides the coral & fish, I did spy one of these nasty things called a crown of thorns starfish – venomous from what the guide told us.

After the 2 snorkeling outings around an Island next to Cham Island, we went to a secluded beach for lunch & some R&R. It was really nice!

Ha_Snorkle_Beach

Ha_Baby_from_Beach

The beach was so nice, I’d really recommend trying to find out how you can spend a few days here if you ever come here yourself.

Leave a comment